top of page
Search

Baby Christmas Milk Bath Photoshoot

One of my absoulete favorite shoots during preganncy was the maternity milk bath I did with the help of my husband. The photos came out so beautiful and it cost around $50!


So I promised myself I would do a milk bath with Luke when he was born but then I thought what if I capture him first and them one with him and I.


I always knew that breast milk had amazing benefits and can heal so much. So I decided to use breast milk for Luke's first milk bath. He does not have any skin issues but I figured it was starting to get cold and may keep his skin hydrated.






Ingredients I used:

- 2 bags of 5oz breast milk

- 2 gallons of warm water

- Christmas Boxwood Bush (I liked this one from Michaels because it had red berries within it that was perfect for Christmas colors) - https://www.michaels.com/boxwood-bush-with-red-berries-and-glitter-by-ashland/10642865.html


Step by step instructions:


First, I really recommend soaking the bush because it does have glitter on it and I wanted all the excess off of it so it does not get on baby.

  1. Cut bush to your liking. For example, I separated the berries from the green leaves by cutting them.

  2. Fill bucket with warm water

  3. Add breastmilk

  4. Place baby in bucket of water and breastmilk

  5. Add props around baby

  6. Take as many pictures as you can.

Enjoy every moment and have fun! Even if the pictures don't come out perfect or as you expected, trust me you will love at least one or two. I screamed when Luke tried to eat the props and its literally my favorite picture!


As always, please reach out with any questions or recommendations.


As always mamas, YOU have got this!



Marina

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fried Burrata Salad

If you already live burrata, you gotta try this fried burrata salad. Ingredients: 2 Burrata balls 1 Egg 1/2 cup Flour 1 cup Breadcrumbs 6...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page