top of page
Search

Butter Cake

It is my goal to bake more in 2023 and I thought this simple butter cake would be a good start.


What I love about this cake is that you can eat it as is. No frosting needed. I have been having a slice with some hot tea as a dessert or breakfast (don't come for me). It is delicious.


ingredients:

  • 1 cup butter

  • 1 cup sugar

  • 4 eggs

  • 2 tsp vanilla

  • 1 cup all purpose flour

  • 2 tsp baking powder

  • 1/2 cup milk


Directions:


  1. Mix butter and sugar

  2. Add eggs and vanilla and continue mixing

  3. Add flour and baking powder and mix

  4. Add milk until you get wet consistency

  5. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fried Burrata Salad

If you already live burrata, you gotta try this fried burrata salad. Ingredients: 2 Burrata balls 1 Egg 1/2 cup Flour 1 cup Breadcrumbs 6...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page